Treasure

Discover Challenge:Treasure

My first thought was my neighbour’s son whose name is Treasure, he turned 1 today, happy birthday Treasure – oh what a beautiful name. I believe these children are our God-given treasures, they are a marvel to watch as they run around the house, when they try to mimic everything you do, asking the endless questions and even when they take over your phone, tablet or laptop – laugh out loud. (My neighbour is going to find out that very soon… if not already!) Very fragile yet so strong. They may not be yet speaking but you get a lot out of their actions and expressions of their little faces.

I’m always amazed when I look at my own kids sometimes and see a reflection of a younger me, that’s when I am reminded they are not just babies but little humans too!

 

Leave a Reply

